Posted by: yannaungoak | December 22, 2009

One day you’ll be there

Okay, here’s something I feel I shouldn’t do with this, my attempt at serious blogging. But I’ll do it anyways, because I don’t have anything better to post and I haven’t gotten around to finishing two or three other posts that I’ve started writing about serious-er stuff.

And it’s a really good song.

And the lyrics very succinctly describe how I feel about my life right now.

And I just saw this band live last week, they were really good.

Ignore the actual video, it’s from some random guy with a camcorder and lots of time on his hands. The song is good though.

Do listen to it.

Lyrics:

You’re sailing through the air to nowhere
the trajectory unclear
but it feels like it’s somewhere
don’t really care if you land or you fall
because it’s not up to you
don’t you know that it should be?

Sign on the dotted line for an unlimited time
but you still won’t know

You feel a hundred feet tall
you see all the things that you could do
but they’re not what you’re doing
Everyone knows where you stand
but you can never see it for yourself
Don’t you know that you should be?

Sign on the dotted line for an unlimited time
but you still won’t know.

Responses

  1. Reminds me of Saosin. I think it is the beat and the strumming.


Leave a Reply

Categories

